top of page

Energy Bites

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

Today I wanted to share a recipe that I've made dozens of times, and each time is a little bit different. I like to add in different ingredients depending on what I'm craving. Sometimes I leave out chocolate chips; sometimes I add extra chocolate chips. Sometimes I use honey, and sometimes I use maple syrup. I will use peanut butter, almond butter, or even cashew butter. Today's recipe is one of my favorites that I've made so far! I used coconut almond butter, and it gave it such a yummy flavor! Feel free to play around with the ingredients and create something totally new!

1 cup rolled oats

1/2 cup nut butter

1/3 cup honey

Handful of slivered almonds

2 tablespoons chia seeds

Sprinkle of salt

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl. Mix until incorporated.

Use a small cookie scoop to spoon cookies onto a plate or in a container and refrigerate.

These should keep for 4-5 days (if you don't eat them before then!) in the refrigerator. These are great for a quick breakfast, but I love eating them as a little sweet snack.

I love coming up with different variations of energy bites, and I would love to hear what YOU come up with if you make these! It's completely fine to get creative and add whatever you love to eat.

bottom of page