top of page

FRIDAY FAVS | #1

Good morning and happy Friday!

I'm so excited for this weekend because it's my husband's birthday, so we're going to spend the whole weekend celebrating!

Today I'm sharing my Friday Favorites! I'm linking up with some of my favorite bloggers whose blogs I read every day! Be sure to check out Erika, Andrea, and Narci!

This list is a huge mix of things I've been loving lately. I love reading people's favorites lists. It doesn't matter what's on it. I always end up finding something that I love. I just love getting to know people through the things they love, and I hope you really enjoy that too!

I recently ran out of my coffee sugar. I used the Whole Earth Nature Sweet packets. I love the taste of coffee, but I usually need a tiny bit of something to counter the acid taste, so that's why I used this. When I ran out I decided now would be a perfect time to try to start using raw local honey instead. When I go to Starbucks, I always get an Americano with a packet of honey, so I don't know why I haven't started using honey at home before now. I LOVE it. My coffee has such a rich, delicious taste, and I am enjoying my mornings so much! I'm excited to be using something more natural as a sweetener! I would definitely recommend switching to honey.

Lately I've been loving dusty rose colored nails. Last year during spring and summer I wasn't really feeling HOT pink nails, and I'm not this year either. I'm much more drawn to a more muted but still colorful pinkish tone. My old favorite was Essie In Stitches, but since Essie is not cruelty-free, I've been searching for another option, and I finally found it last week! This is from Wet 'N' Wild in the shade Private Viewing. I think I like it even more than Essie.

And I'll go ahead and give you a bonus favorite since we're talking about nail polish. I found my new favorite top coat! It is from Beauty 360 (the CVS brand!). I bought it on a whim, and I can't believe how GOOD it is. It makes your nails so shiny that it looks like you have shellac on them, and it gives you such a long wear time! My nails still look good after a week, but by then I'm ready for a new color. If I wanted to wear them longer, I could! It's a really thick formula, so there are never any little chips. It's incredible, so I definitely recommend trying it out. And from what I could find online, Beauty 360 is also cruelty-free!

Koffee Straws! This is an old favorite. I've been using these for years after a recommendation from Julie at PBFingers. I prefer drinking all drinks from a straw. (Does anyone else feel like they drink more water if they're drinking through a straw?) And I definitely prefer drinking coffee from a straw for two main reasons. First, it won't stain your teeth as badly. Second, if the coffee is hot, you won't accidentally take a big gulp and burn your mouth. Definitely check these out.

Vanilla Cashew Square Bars - I LOVE these. They don't have that nasty, chalky taste a lot of protein bars have. Overall, I'm not a fan of protein bars. I'd rather just get my protein from actual food, but I really enjoy eating these. The vanilla cashew flavor is my favorite. I haven't tried very many other flavors, because every time I buy them I just go for vanilla cashew. These are pretty hard to find, and one day I just stumbled across them at Whole Foods after hearing about them on YouTube. They're almost $3 each, so not exactly cheap, but they do sometimes go on sale, so I try to pick them up then.

I hope you enjoyed my favorites for the week and that you discovered something you'll end up loving! Please comment what your favorites are this week, because I'd love to know!

bottom of page